Council of Chiefs

Section Officers
Every year at the annual Conclave, the attending youth participants elect three Section Officers to lead the Section for the year. Together, these three officers lead the planning of the upcoming Conclave, and coordinate any other Section-level events.

John Oechslin is an Eagle Scout from Troop 83 in Leola. He became a member of the OA in 2015 and became the lodges treasurer the following year. He then went on to run the Membership committee and become the Lodge Chief and Lodge Vice Chief. In 2021 he received the Founders Award. He is extremely excited to be your 2021-2022 Section Chief.

John Oechslin

Section Chief

Ben is a Vigil Honor member from Chester County Council. He has served in several positions, most recently Octoraro’s Lodge Chief and the Northeast Region Communications Team as the Twitter Lead. During his time in scouting, he has been to Philmont Scout Ranch and attended the 2018 NOAC. Outside of scouting Ben runs track and cross country and has wrestled for three years. He currently serves as the Executive Officer in the Owen J. Roberts NJROTC. After High School Ben plans on pursuing an undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering.

Ben Merklee

Section Vice Chief

Trenton is an Eagle Scout from Troop 28 of the Mason Dixon Council. He kept his Vigil in the Fall of 2021 Guneukitschik Lodge 317 where he has served in many key positions and has also played many roles their ceremonies team. Trenton also completed NYLT in 2018 in his home camp, Camp Sinoquipe Scout Reservation where he worked three summers on camp staff from 2018-2020. Outside of Scouting, he is an early high school graduate and intends on going to college for Architectural Engineering.

Trenton Wright

Section Secretary

Ean is a Brotherhood Honor member in Sasquesahanough Lodge #11. Previously he served as the Section NE6B Section Chief. Ean was also the NE6B Section Vice Chief and Secretary. He has also served as Lodge Chief and held two terms as a Lodge Vice Chief During his time in Scouting. He attended ArrowCorp Puerto Rico, and Philbreak. Outside of Scouting, Ean wrestled, competes in the Air Force CyberPatriot Competition, and is a member of Drum Corps. Ean can play numerous instruments and is a part of his high school marching band. Following high school, he will pursue a 4-year undergraduate degree in Cyber Security.

Ean Dudley

Section Chief Emeritus

Section Advisers

Scott is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor from Monaken Lodge 103, but is currently serving on the Council Executive Board in Chester County Council and is an active member of Octoraro Lodge 22. Through his scouting career, Scott has served as a lodge committee chairman, chapter chief, ceremonialist, associate staff adviser, section staff adviser, lodge adviser, and has been to 12 NOACs, 9 Jamborees, and has participated in various trainings including NLS, NLATS, NCLS, and NEI. Outside of scouting, Scott owns and operates an environmental consulting firm and enjoys hunting, fishing, hiking, stamp collecting, patch collecting, reading, and collecting old board games. If Scott were a popsicle, his flavor would be blue raspberry because it is slightly different and is the perfect mix of sweet and sour.

Scott Salvatore

Section Adviser

The Section Staff Adviser is an experienced BSA professional, who is appointed by the Area Director. He or she is primarily responsible for managing the background tasks necessary to keep the Section running, such as coordinating finances, establishing the Conclave dates, and managing Conclave site legal contracts.

Jake Segal

Section Staff Adviser